Emptying my Pocket, Vol. 2

It seems that in the past few weeks, I’ve almost exclusively pocket-ed food stuff. I hope that’s cool with my hypothetical blog readership of three people.

  • This broccoli soup, topped with this salad.
  • White chocolate macaroon bites. ‘Nuff said.
  • A recipe that contains sweet potatoes, feta and olives – you have found yourself a winner!
  • Ever since I got a popover pan, I’m a tiny bit obsessed, and always on the hunt for new combos. This one seems worth trying out.
  • If my baking savvy friend wasn’t on a 6-month trip to Asia, I’d cunningly talk her into making this.
  • To cancel the above out, I’d make this juice.
  • Crispy mushroom, spinach and avocado quesadillas.
  • As if I didn’t have enough: 15 great healthy cookbooks.
  • A little kale” can never be wrong.
  • Skillet scones? Color me intrigued.
  • Sprouted Kitchen is consistently awesome, and golden beets are pretty.
  • If something says “Limited Edition”, I’ll need it. “Mini” things trigger a similar reaction, no matter how un-essential the item in question is. It’s a problem. Fortunately, I really do need those mini ceviche tacos.

And, because you’re all in food coma just thinking about all of that deliciousness, here’s a few minutes worth of reading and listening material that’s only marginally related to food, if at all:

  • Okkervil River’s Will Sheff has a new solo project. This is bound to be good, right?
  • Amy Poehler’s hair ftw. Who’s your favorite?
  • This guy inspires major house envy in me.
One thought on “Emptying my Pocket, Vol. 2

Leave a Reply

